This board is the chief policy making and administrative body or unit of the county. Each district elects a supervisor who serves a four-year term. Representative - District 1. Board Members; Board Meetings; Madison County Schools Madison County Board of Education . Tom McRae, who represented the 14th District, resigned Nov. 30 after being elected Circuit Clerk. Samantha Burford was elected as Division 1 representative in November 2016.She was sworn in on Monday, January 2, 2017. Wayne Jimenez, Member. The Madison County Board could be reduced from 29 members. Board Members. Sarah Reed, Board Secretary 1st Avenue Collective. She attended High School at Parkway South High School in St. Louis, MO. Below is a listing of the Boards that have at least one member appointed by the Madison County Commission. The Madison County Board of Commissioners relies on the active participation of citizens who are willing to serve on various commissioner-appointed boards, committees, and commissions. The Madison County Board has the maximum number of board members allowed by law, a total of 29, representing the roughly 263,000 people who live in the county. 109 Vinings Dr. Madison, MS 39110 . Bill Grissett, President . Ellen Aregood - Board Secretary 601-499-0707 . If you are interested in a board appointment, please complete this form and return it to the Madison County Commission office.. Phone: 256-532-3492 Fax 256-532-6943 Becky Coyle Division 2. EDWARDSVILLE — Madison County Board members will consider appointing three new members at Wednesday’s regular board meeting. Sherry Franks was elected to the Jackson-Madison County School Board in August 2020. Terms Each Member of the Board of Supervisors serves a 2 year term of office, except for the Supervisors from the Town of Lenox, Nelson, Madison and Sullivan who serve a four year term. The pacesetter for county government is the five-member board of supervisors. Below are some cool features to check out: On the very top, you will see the navigation menu bar with mega drop down menu items organized under each sections like Government, Departments, Residents etc where you can quickly locate and navigate to the the pages that you want. Coyle was re-elected in November 2004, November 2008, November 2012 and November 2016. The appointments will fill the slots of three members who resigned since Nov. 30. She is married to Brad Franks with three boys in the Jackson-Madison County School System: Lance at Madison Academic, Gavin at the new CyberSchool, and Jace at Pope Elementary. For the purpose of selecting a board of supervisors, each county is divided into five districts, commonly referred to as "beats." Brad Tadlock – Vice Chair DreamDirt Farm & Ranch Real Estate – Jennifer Porter, Board Treasurer Integrity Financial Group. The powers and duties of the County as a body politic and corporate are vested in a board of county supervisors (“the Board”). Sarah Pugh – Board Chair Madison County Auditor Office. Samantha Burford Division 1. The Board consists of five members, elected from the county at large, who serve staggered terms of … The Madison County Board of Education has five members, elected by district, by the citizens of the county to be legally responsible for making education available to all students within this district. Becky Coyle was elected to represent Division 2 in November 2000.Ms. Chairman Kurt Prenzler is calling a special meeting Tuesday to discuss placing an … Madison County operates under the "traditional” form of County government. The Board of Education is a policy-making body which functions only in official meetings. Welcome to Madison County, IL New Web Site. Sarah Cowman, Homefront Real Estate. Julie Feirer, Winterset Websites.